Archive for June 22nd, 2010

June.22.2010

i ♥ pizza

by CurledwithCass

I am not sure if this is normal but I loooove carbs.   

Really any carb, but in particular pizza, pasta and my ALL time favorite bread sticks.    

So last night I decided to try my hand at Chicago’s Deep Dish pizza and yumm.  is all I can say.    

 Please enjoy my adventure and I will add the recipe to my yumm. column :)  

    

First things first…the yeast.  Oh how sexy I know 

   

Then a little dough rising action… 

   

Mushing the homemade {yes you read that correctly} homemade pizza sauce… 

   

As the famous Deep Dish would have it…toppings first! 

  

Add the sauce and slip it into the oven…{Hunter & Ella patiently wait 35 minutes}… 

                                                            

And Yumm. is all I can say 

  

Hunter is one happy pup